Looking for Love

kissed

In a surprise move, my prospective girlfriend sent me a nude photo of herself this morning. I was pleased with what I saw but also a little taken off my feet. I had told her I was looking for a relationship, for affection, for possible love. I thought she understood this would be more than just sex. I suppose she bases this on the hetero relationships she’s had with men who only want her body when they advertise but I’m a lesbian not a guy. I never liked feeling like a piece of meat with men. I didn’t want her to feel that way. I wanted her to feel special when we finally made love.

As much as I want a soft, sexy woman to make love to, I also want a sweet, honest, open and affectionate woman to give my love. I wrote back to explain that to her. She’s a lesbian virgin so she doesn’t know what to expect and maybe she thinks that’s what being a lesbian means. Not to me. I want a soulmate. I want a friend. I want someone to hold on the couch while we watch a movie. I want to whisper I love you in her ear before I kiss her. I want a relationship.

So that’s what I told her. I hope I didn’t scare her or make her think I didn’t want her. To be honest, the picture was such a turn on that I had a hard time putting it down. She’s seen my face picture. I didn’t send her a nude one back. I could have but I didn’t because I want it to grow between us to the point where we just HAVE to have each other. Romance. Love. Desire.

Maybe I set my sights too high for this. Maybe sex is all I can hope for.  I told her it won’t happen on our first date. I’m going to try to make this more than that. What would you do if you were me?

One thought on “Looking for Love”

  1. First I would be shocked by her forwardness, for I am not a forward person.
    Then I would discuss the issue with my besties.
    And ultimately, I would take her out on a date. Why not? Personally I like the cutesy wooing phase, so I probably wouldn’t sleep with her on the first date – course, I’m not opposed to a heavy make-out session.
    If you want more than just sex then don’t settle. But hey, at least you know you could be having sex in the near future 😉

Leave a comment